A Long March 6A rocket on the pad at Taiyuan spaceport in November 2022, ahead of launch of the Yunhai 3 satellite.

Chinese rocket body shatters in orbit after successful satellite launch

China sent the Yunhai 3 environmental monitoring satellite into orbit on Friday (November 11th), in the second launch of the country’s new Long March 6A rocket.

The Long March 6A lifted off from the hilly Taiyuan satellite launch center in northern China at 5:52 p.m. EST on November 11 (2252 GMT; 6:52 a.m. Beijing time on November 12), a few hours only before China launches its last freighter. assignment to the Tiangong Space Station.


#Chinese #rocket #body #shatters #orbit #successful #satellite #launch

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *