2023 Big Ten football schedule announced

Big Ten 2023 football schedule announced

The 2023 Big Ten football schedule has been announced. Conference play begins Thursday, August 31 with Minnesota hosting Nebraska.

The Big Ten will once again play a nine-game conference schedule with three non-conference competitions. The East-West divisional structure will also remain for the 2023 season. A new model will likely be configured when the UCLA Bruins and USC Trojans each join the conference beginning in the 2024 season.

Best non-conference games for each Big Ten team in 2023 include Illinois at Kansas, Indiana at Louisville (at Indianapolis, Ind.), Iowa at Iowa State, Virginia at Maryland, UNLV in Michigan, Washington in Michigan State, Minnesota in North Carolina, Nebraska in Colorado, Northwestern in Duke, Ohio State in Notre Dame, Virginia Tech in Rutgers, Syracuse in Purdue, West Virginia in Penn State, and Wisconsin in Washington State.

The 2023 Big Ten Championship game is scheduled for Saturday, December 2 at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis, Indiana.


Eastern Division

western division

2023 Big Ten Football Schedule (composite)

Thursday August 31
Nebraska to Minnesota

Saturday September 2
State of Ohio to Indiana
Northwest to Rutgers
Toledo to Illinois
State of Utah in Iowa
Towson in Maryland
East Carolina to Michigan
Central Michigan at Michigan State
West Virginia at Penn State
Fresno State at Purdue
buffalo wisconsin

Saturday September 9
Illinois to Kansas
Indiana State in Indiana
Iowa at Iowa State
Charlotte in Maryland
UNLV in Michigan
Richmond, Michigan
Eastern Michigan to Minnesota
Nebraska to Colorado
UTEP in the North West
Youngstown State to Ohio State
Delaware at Penn State
Purdue at Virginia Tech
Temple at Rutgers
Wisconsin to Washington State

Saturday September 16
Penn State to Illinois
Indiana vs. Louisville (Indianapolis)
West Michigan to Iowa
Virginia in Maryland
Michigan Bowling Green
Washington at Michigan State
Minnesota to North Carolina
NIU in Nebraska
Northwest to Duke
Western Kentucky at Ohio State
Syracuse to Purdue
Virginia Tech at Rutgers
South Georgia to Wisconsin

Saturday September 23
Iowa at Penn State
Maryland at Michigan State
Michigan Rutgers
Minnesota to the Northwest
Wisconsin to Purdue
Florida Atlantic to Illinois
Akron to Indiana
Louisiana Tech in Nebraska
Ohio State at Notre Dame

Saturday September 30
Illinois at Purdue
Indiana to Maryland
Michigan State to Iowa
Michigan to Nebraska
Louisiana to Minnesota
Penn State to the Northwest
Wagner at Rutgers

Saturday October 7
Nebraska to Illinois
Purdue in Iowa
Maryland at Ohio State
Michigan to Minnesota
Howard to the northwest
Rutgers in Wisconsin

Saturday October 14
Illinois to Maryland
Indiana to Michigan
Iowa to Wisconsin
Michigan State at Rutgers
Ohio State at Purdue
UMass at Penn State

Saturday October 21
Wisconsin to Illinois
Rutgers in Indiana
Minnesota to Iowa
Michigan to State of Michigan
Northwest in Nebraska
Penn State to Ohio State

Saturday October 28
Indiana at Penn State
Maryland to the Northwest
State of Michigan to Minnesota
Purdue in Nebraska
State of Ohio in Wisconsin

Saturday November 4
Illinois to Minnesota
Wisconsin to Indiana
Iowa to the Northwest
Penn State in Maryland
Purdue in Michigan
Nebraska at Michigan State
Ohio State at Rutgers

Saturday November 11
Indiana to Illinois
Rutgers in Iowa
Maryland to Nebraska
Michigan to Penn State
Michigan State to Ohio State
Minnesota at Purdue
Northwest Wisconsin

Saturday November 18
Illinois to Iowa
State of Michigan to Indiana
Michigan to Maryland
Minnesota at Ohio State
Nebraska to Wisconsin
Purdue Northwest
Rutgers at Penn State

Friday November 24
Iowa to Nebraska

Saturday November 25
Northwestern Illinois
Indiana at Purdue
Maryland at Rutgers
State of Ohio in Michigan
Penn State to Michigan State
Wisconsin to Minnesota

Saturday December 2
Big Ten Football Championship Game
Indianapolis, Ind.

#Big #Ten #football #schedule #announced

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *